Democratic Caucus of the Monroe County Legislature

Back row, L to R: Legislators John Lightfoot, Glenn Gamble, Ernest Flagler-Mitchell, Joe Morelle, Jr., Justin Wilcox, Joshua Bauroth, Dorothy Styk and Paul Haney
Front row, L to R: Assistant Minority Leader Willie Joe Lightfoot, Minority Leader Carrie M. Andrews and Assistant Minority Leader Cindy Kaleh

Dear Monroe County residents,

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Democratic Caucus website.  Our ten members proudly serve constituents in the City of Rochester and the towns of Brighton, Henrietta, and Irondequoit, helping shape laws and policies that have a significant impact on their lives.

I hope that you find this site a valuable resource to learn more about the citizen-legislators who represent you and the many projects we are working on, from the legislation we propose and work to pass to our efforts to engage and learn from community stakeholders.  We bring our varied personal experiences and professional backgrounds to bear on the issues facing our county, united by our desire to grant every individual an opportunity to lead a healthy, fulfilling and productive life.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and for your interest in the governance of our County.



Cynthia W. Kaleh
Democratic Caucus Leader

39 W. Main St., Room 408
Rochester, New York 14614
(585) 753-1940

Twitter Updates from @MonroeDemLedger